Be a Knitter for Lavish Lace!

The Knitting Witches had been dyeing yarns all week and finally have almost all the yarns for the Lavish Lace garments ready.  The book does not release until February, but Cherry Tree Hill Yarn we will be showing all of the garments and kits at TNNA in San Diego in January and need the garments well ahead of time..

If you or any one you know would like to re knit one of the garments, let us know.  There are 13 projects in all, but a few of them are already taken.  We are still waiting on the yarn for the La Waytacha garment, and Falling Leaves and Rainstorms and Desert Dusk have already been sent out to test knitters. So we have 10 projects up for grabs in the colorways as shown in the Lavish Lace photos!

What You Get:

A free kit of the same garment you knit, ahead of the release date.

What We Get

The re-knit garment before Christmas.

We will send you the yarn and pattern so that you can make the garment.  When you send us back the finished garment, we will send you the kit.

Let us know by Wednesday, December 4th  if you would like to become a test knitter and which garment you prefer.  If you have knit other lace garments for us or others, please let us know – email us at with your garment preference as well as any experience you have had knitting lace garments.  We will get back to you with our decision as soon  as possible!

Irish Mists
A World Lit by Fire 3
La Waytcha 5
Sangria 6
Peacock’s Pride 8
Chancay Morning 9
Parrot House 12
Rosebuds and Climbing Roses 13
Frost Flowers 4

Posted in News & Notes, News Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


9 − eight =

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Join the Potluck Yarn mailing list...
Available At Amazon
Buy the paperback or Kindle version of The Broken Circle from Amazon.

The Broken Circle: Yarns of the Knitting Witches (Potluck Yarn Trilogy, Book 1)
Welcome to the World of Potluck Yarn