Book II: Secrets of the Lost Caves

Book II: Secrets of the Lost Caves

Book 2 Secrets of the Lost Caves author

Cheryl Potter and her husband looking over the first copy.

Pre-order or Order Now!

The official release date is April , 2015. You can pre-order the paperback version of Secrets of the Lost Caves now from…

You can purchase and download the PDF version of the book from the Potluck Yarn Shop. You can also download the free Student Workbook there.

Book 2 Secrets of the Lost Caves

Book 2 Secrets of the Lost Caves

Continuing the adventure begun in The Broken Circle, Secrets of the Lost Caves starts just as the Circle of Twelve is complete, but it is soon broken again and the desperate race to find the Lost Caves and unlock the Secrets of the Crystal Caverns begins.

Who will discover it first?

The Dark Queen and her Kindred Spirit? The party of Six plus One with addled Lavender Mae as their guide? Or Aubergine, the Potluck Queen with the help of Second Sight Sierra and Trader turned Teal?

We soon learn that Mamie Verde has not drifted peacefully to the Land of Dreams, but is reborn high above the lost city of old Tigeria, deep within the Northland Glacier to assume guardianship of the Ancients, twenty years too late. And in the war torn Middlelands, nothing is certain but the power of the Fire and Ice Shawl, the need to make the amethyst necklace whole and the necessity of possessing both halves of the Skell of House Crystal Keep.

Follow the continuing adventures of the Fossick boys and knitting witches as they journey north to the windswept Out Crops to ally with Hed Clansmen and lift the curse of the Glacier Born in an attempt to reawaken the Magic of Men.

β€œAn imaginative tale brimming with magic and wonder, populated by a cast of characters whose wit and charm highlight a crisply paced adventure for all ages.”

author of The Crimson Sword

Here’s a sneak-peek – the first chapter of Secrets

Chapter 1 Disaster in Plain Sight



And, here’s a preview of the cover art and sketches…

Cheryl working on book 2 while waiting at the Chicago Airport.

Cheryl working on Book 2 in the Chicago Airport

Cheryl working on book 2 at the Chicago Airport.

We’ll be previewing illustrations from book 2 during the coming weeks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


9 + = ten

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Join the Potluck Yarn mailing list...
Available At Amazon
Buy the paperback or Kindle version of The Broken Circle from Amazon.

The Broken Circle: Yarns of the Knitting Witches (Potluck Yarn Trilogy, Book 1)
Welcome to the World of Potluck Yarn